My BAD

The other day I received a reply to an email I sent out on behalf of one of my clients. This person’s response was short and spelled out, with instructions, the  correct way to send this type of email. This got me thinking and I did the following.

As innocent as this sounds, and believe me I was not rude, I thanked them in a reply; primarily because they are a client of one of my clients.

But it has crossed my mind a few more than a dozen times today. What I really wanted to do was send a reply that broke a few rules. I wanted to step away from the polite politically correctness that goes hand and hand with maturity, self- promoting self-employment and being a person of my age and education and I want to belt out a few choice words and include a lovely iphone photo of me flippin’em one! …but I did not.

Leave a Reply

