Private Posts

privateRE: timethief /posted 2007

“Private” Selecting this option will make a post private when you click “Save”. This means that the post will be visible on your blog, but only to you when you are logged in. If you select “Private” and then click “Publish” the post will be posted publicly on your blog for everyone to see (unlike password protected posts). A post marked Private will be listed alongside published posts on the Manage Post page. Posts which are Saved as Private are not visible to Blog Surfer. They are completely invisible to everyone except you (and will be invisible to you if you are not logged into wordpress.com). They are also invisible to your blog’s Search widget.

If you create a private post you can give the link to the post via email to those you want to share the post with…

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s